Amy just got me all pissed off this morning! Not her fault, it was because her blog was true in its truest form. Health care reform and abortion. The blog was written in reference to another about deciphering the abortion language in the health care bill. We’ll it is not all that hard to decipher so I never checked the blog out, or at least that was my excuse. Truth be told, I just hate the debate because I have a fairly peculiar stance on the whole abortion issue. It’s not my business. Do I support abortions? No, I do not, but at the same time I do not judge those who do. The matter is far too delicate of an issue within the family unit to turn political, so I tend to just stay clear and avoid blogs, discussion and debates surrounding the issue. If you ask me directly, you will get an answer. But that is about it.

Why break the silence now? It is a simple answer. Because the administration now seeks for me to directly pay for procedures I do not support. That’s why. In all of these years of me not being vocal and slamming on pro-choicers has not meant that I supported them, it has meant that I respect their freedoms to choose. No intervention of words on my part would change a thing. It is not like they knocked on my door asking for a donation or anything. Nor is it like they have knocked on my door demanding that I support them. Until now that is. Government is trying to kick my door in, not knock on it to in their attempt to force me to pay for abortions that I do not believe in!

So, since you all have made it my business, let us discuss it a bit shall we?

I have a daughter and I would not support her choice to have an abortion. And yes, LIKE OBAMA, I would not want her future jeopardized by having a child too early. I can completely relate to that. However, my child is my responsibility and her getting pregnant early means I have to be burdened at least in part. UNLIKE OBAMA, I would have to step up on behalf of my daughter (who is my RESPONSIBILTY) and aid in ways that allow her to stay on track to a promising future – or as on track as she can be given the manner in which we have derailed her future with the recent forms of legislation she will be paying for. Truth be told, this is where the majority of abortions come from. They come from parents wishing to absolve themselves of the responsibility of their own children. The abortion is the easy way out for THEM, so they support the decision of the children; if not force them into it. (Don’t think for one second that because I have been silent on the issue does not mean I do not know what is going on.)

The fact of the matter is that is unfortunate that the ability to reproduce is solely biological. A 16 year old kid has no business getting her head bounced off the head board by some snotty nosed, acne riddled punk who masturbates to the wind blowing the trees outside of his window. We know this, yet we allow it and turn our backs to it because “everyone else is doing it.” As society erodes we make an active choice to erode with it; babies and abortions are the consequence.

In setting the record straight on this issue of abortion, I could give a rat’s ass who has one or why UNLESS it is my girlfriend, wife (should I re-marry) or children (to include hers). But since we are lead by a person that has clearly identified himself as an irresponsible parent that would NOT step up on behalf of a daughter (which he has the means to do) that HE is RESPONSIBLE for, it was simply a matter of time before I was forced to call it like it is. What you and your family do is on you, not me and that is precisely why I stay out of it. But you have dragged me into this by FORCING me to pay for YOUR abortions whether I support them or not, I take extreme exception to this! Typically I would not care if you have acted so irresponsibly that you have ended up pregnant or gotten so one pregnant and did not want to be burdened with the responsibilities of your actions. Nor would I care that as an adult you have not gotten your own life together enough to aid your child when they truly needed you most; until that is you have forced me into a position to voice my displeasure of personal habits that grown so large they garner their own legislation ON MY DIME! I cannot speak my displeasure without judging and I do not like to judge people. Here we have legislation literally killing the only chance at survival our nation has; its children. This because we value luxuries IN life over the luxury OF life. Life itself is a virtual impossibility. Think about that for what it is for a moment. Human life is an impossibility. The odds in us evolving to populate this ONE planet to be you and I communicating right here, right now are so profoundly unlikely that they are a true virtual impossibility – that being just, living, eating and breathing – here. Couple that with the number of ovums passed with normal cyclic and almost metamorphic inter-human stages confined to a cycle of events only found in the female adult stage and the multitude of spermatozoa passed; our existence is IMPOSSIBLE not improbable. That all cast aside for convenience of not being burdened with a perceived inconvenience. That all being cast aside in order to NOT be held accountable for one’s action in life; to be absolved of the only responsibility we have as human beings. In abortion, there is no sense of humanity, only sense of the selfish self in the worst phases of the adult ego state. A mother is often heard saying she will give her life for her child, somehow, I really doubt this as true as people make it out to be. It is too often in our current age that the mother kills the baby for her convenience; I find it hard to believe such acts and mindsets instantly shift 180 degrees to the polar opposite so fast in many of these people. That level of selfishness plagues for a lifetime, not a couple of months.

I watched my aunt die so my cousin could have a CHANCE at life. That’s a mother, not these people spreading their legs for every clown they have a fancy for who have so little identity of self that they can hardly begin to identify with a child developing within them. That is not a mother, a woman and is marginally by definition a human being. It is in the wild where see the young eaten by their own, not in a civilized society.

Today we abort at every opportunity to disavow ourselves of our own accountability and responsibility as adults; the killing of babies is but a mere symptom of a far greater problem. I call it the Adult Abortive Response Syndrome. You can practice this to your heart is content, but I will be damned if I am going to pay for it for you!



Leave a Reply.